Hi! We've recently opened a new server - if you'd like to give it a try, please check out our website at Anomaly Ragnarok Online!

Photo

Looking for Crit Sinx guide

• This topic is locked This topic is locked
4 replies to this topic

retsard

retsard

Poring

• Members+
  • 2 posts

as the title says i hope you guys can help me. i just started playing this morning and it's  my first time playing on super high rate server. hope you guys can help me.

Perry the Platypus

Perry the Platypus

Administrator

• Administrators
  • 3,838 posts
Since people's Def can be negative, Crit SinX usually doesn't do as much damage as a non-Crit melee SinX. It's generally better to go the Str/Dex route for a melee build, although you'll need to have equips for status immunity (mainly Freeze).

As for equips, most of it will be pretty standard, but here's a quick overview.

Headgears - Custom headgears with resist cards (Permeter, Giearth, Leaf Cat, Leib Olmai, Giant Hornet). You may also want a couple Gemini-S58 Cards to cover some status immunities.

Armor - You'll need a lot of armors to swap between, but since you're new you won't really have enough for all of them. To start with you'll want a Goibne's Armor with 4 Taos. The rest of your armors will be using standard swaps (you can check other guides as a reference), but you'll probably want an armor with a Detale/Marc for Freeze immunity.

Weapons - Your off-hand weapon will vary a lot depending on what kind of build you decide to use, but I'll list a few options
-Main hand: Grimtooth with 2 Phreeonis, 2 Turtle Generals (You can change this around, but I like having the 2 Phreeonis in case of a semi-Flee build; some people like to use Randris Cards to dispell the opponent's converters)

-Off-hand weapon options (cards will vary, but typically will be things like Turtle Generals, Hydras, Phreeonis, Randgris, etc):